Fingerprint Friday

May 23, 2008

This is a new thing I am going to start doing every Friday. I got the idea from Cathy Hengst (a photographer friend of mine, who I just love!). I think a friend of hers started it, so I’m supposed to link my Fingerprint Friday post back here. If you have a blog then feel free to join us. Link it back to mine, so I can see who all joins and then link it back to the original. Anyway, what a great way to remember our Creator and intentionally look for signs of Him everywhere. I just love the idea! Today, my heart is broken for Stephen Curtis Chapman’s family. The loss of their daughter and the pain that their son must feel about the accident is so huge that I can’t even imagine it. If you haven’t heard about the accident that happened on Wednesday you can read about it here.

There is a song by Steven Curtis Chapman that says:
I can see the fingerprints of God
When I look at you
I can see the fingerprints of God
And I know its true
You’re a masterpiece
That all creation quietly applauds
And you’re covered with the fingerprints of God

I know he felt that way about Maria, and I feel the same way about my beautiful baby. I think its only fitting that I look at her to find God’s amazing fingerprints. She is my most precious gift from Him…

I took all of those pictures of Andee when she was 12 months, so that cute little face has grown into this one…

 
It’s times like this when the only thing that matters in the whole world is that through a relationship with Christ we have the promise of Heaven and an eternity with Him. Steven and Mary Beth will see that beautiful child again! This world has nothing to give them that would ever supply any comfort. Let’s all pray that a peace that surpasses our understanding will embrace this family today and for the next few years as they grieve this loss.

10 Responses to “Fingerprint Friday”

  1. ctmott said

    Beautiful..I can’t even imagine the pain the Chapman family is feeling..Like you, I believe we will all be together again and nothing will change me on that..

  2. Jamie, those images are beautiful! That one of her lips is just stunning. I’d kiss on those all day. 🙂

    I’m a big fan of Cathy’s so I’m thrilled to see that you found this series through her blog.

    Thanks for participating!

  3. artsyclay said

    Your child is exquisite and Amen to your words.

  4. Cathy said

    YEAH so glad to see you on Fingerprint Friday. I can not wait to see all the images you have to share.

    Oh sweet Andee… those are priceless, doesn’t it seem like yesterday. Time goes by so fast. I think my favorite is for sure the cheeks, makes you want to squeeze em.

    Have a great weekend Jamie

  5. marsha said

    I love these pictures! I got to spend some time with Andee in nursery last week and she has just grown so quickly. I started singing “Jesus loves me” to calm down another child and to my surprise Andee started singing along and dancing with me. She knew all the words! We had a blast with that and then she wanted a new song, I dug back to my childhood to remember some and I came up with “Jesus loves the little children.. all the children of the world… red and yellow black and white … ” She loved it and was learning it and singing it right along with me, she made me sing it over and over to her… while we danced to it and clapped. So- Sorry for the long blog post but yes that child has the fingerprints of god all over her! She loves jesus so much already, what a beautiful gift you and ryan have been given!

  6. Paw Paw said

    Yep folks. That’s MY beautiful granddaughter, Andee Grace. Color me proud !!!!!!!

  7. madisonrenaye said

    I’m joining in on “FingerPrint Friday”!

  8. Rica said

    Hey Jamie! This was a beautiful post! It got me a little teary eyed! Also… Andee is adorable!

  9. Andee's Dad Ryan said

    besides you jamie, this little angel is my favorite girl in the whole world. she definitely has god’s fingerprints all over her.

  10. Crystal DelaHoz said

    I love #1 and #2 … what a beautiful post!

Leave a Reply

