Brotherly Love

June 13, 2008

I met Sam (the oldest) right after Andee was born. I was teaching 2 days a week at Mother’s Day out when she was little to get out of the house. Anyway, he stole my heart immediately and I just loved him. He knew it too! I was really excited when his mom e-mailed me and said she had run across my website. While Sam was in my class his mom had Davis, so he was just a brand new baby last time I saw him. These two are so cute! I love this age, because it is so honest. It is such a great age to capture brotherly love. They can’t sit next to each other without reacting to each other. That is if I could even get them to sit. Davis is quick! He wore me out. Here are some of my favorites (just warning you this is a super long post!)…

 

When we pulled up to this cool orange door the light was perfect. There was a huge fluffy cloud right above us covering the big harsh sun, but it decided to move and stay moved. This is the only shot I grabbed here, but I still really like something about it…

I don’t know for sure, but I think he’s saying, ” Could you please move out of my way!”…

I had to share these next few pictures, just to give you an idea of how this session went…

TRY#1 to get Davis seated…

and there he goes….okay, TRY #2 Sam says “I’ll help”…

Nope, not going to happen! Sam says “All you get is me!”….

5 Responses to “Brotherly Love”

  1. amy giles said

    what adorable boys…makes me want to have another one.

  2. Robyn said

    I love the third one..so cute!! The last two are precious too, those are some busy boys!!

  3. Andee's Dad Ryan said

    Wow, thoses are great shots. You are incredible!!!

  4. Sam said

    Sam and Davis are so adorable. The pictures are wonderful. I love the one where Sam is holding Davis’ foot.

  5. Emily said

    These boys are too cute, i love the pictures!

Leave a Reply

