Brian and Lindsay

June 24, 2008

AMAZING wedding! It was very different and followed no rules. More on that later, but first some pictures from our “pre-wedding” shoot. A first for me! We met the day before, so I could capture the couple together. They didn’t want to waste anytime at their wedding on “formal” pictures. This couple is very unique and I really wanted to capture THEM…they are what I think of as “old souls.” They are artsy and deep, yet still crazy and fun. They are very faith-driven and tomorrow they actually leave for Africa. Not on a honeymoon but to live and minister there. I loved having this time with them before the wedding. As soon as our session was finished they changed into jeans and tanks to head over to their rehearsal….funny, huh! Here are some of my favorites… 

At the gazebo location the grass had been freshly cut which I was excited about because just a few weeks earlier I took Chris and Julie there for engagement photos. We treked through grass up to our waists to get the shots of them. I knew I couldn’t take Lindsey there in her dress if the grass was that tall, but luckily someone cut it. Well, as scared as I was when I was there with Chris and Julie (in flip flops mind you) I would have been completely terrified if I actually knew what was underneath all that grass. I saw the biggest snake I have ever seen in my life while getting the next shot of Brian and Lindsay. I screamed so loud! It was not pretty…

I grabbed an early ring shot…

 

6 Responses to “Brian and Lindsay”

  1. Rica said

    Awww these are beautiful pics!! =)

  2. Jamie – I just wanted to let you know that your work is amazing. I check your blog regularly and love seeing how different and perfect each new post is. You have such an eye and you inspire me! Awesome!
    misty

  3. Robyn said

    I LOVE these pictures!! My favorite is the 5th one…so awesome! You have such a gift Jamers :o)

  4. Sam said

    These are all great Jamie, but I have to say my favorite is the 9th one. Great job!

  5. Marsha said

    The rings on the bible… perfect I love it!

  6. Pam Crouse said

    Awesome insight into the love between my daughter and her man…. Can’t wait to see the rest!!! (Oh, by the way, her name is spelled with an “e” … Lindsey) Thanks for being so gracious at following their lead on how they wanted it done…. They are very unique, aren’t they???

Leave a Reply

