Belize Day 1

August 12, 2008

I am going to start from the beginning of our trip. We are having a fantastic time! Doing and seeing some really incredible things. My great uncle and aunt live in Belize, so we are staying with them and getting to see all that they do here. Andee went on her first airplane ride to get here, so the pictures start in the airport…

Andee and I made a masterpiece while waiting to get on the plane…



One of the first things we did when we arrived was go and tour Old Belize. My family owns this place and lots has changed since we were last here three years ago. There is lots of information on the website at http://www.oldbelize.com. It is such a neat place!

This picture is from the top of the zip line tower. I might get brave enough to go down the zip line before I leave here on Friday, we will see! You can see the reef pool at the end that they are buildiing. This will be like a giant saltwater aquarium where people can snorkel. It will be great for older people that find it difficult to go out on boats to the reefs.

I brought my new 50mm 1.2 lens. I spent some time playing with it on their porch. It is so nice to be able to take pictures just for fun, sometimes I get so busy that I just don’t have time to do that at home.

This is Andee swimming in Uncle John and Aunt Marta’s pool…

6 Responses to “Belize Day 1”

  1. Are you loving the 50 1.2?? The Nikon equivalent, of course, is the 1.4 and it’s def. one of my favorites. Do you have the 85 1.2? It’s pretty sick too, I hear.

  2. Oh, yeah — Great shots, too! 🙂

  3. jamiekutter said

    I am LOVING it! The 24mm 1.4 is next on my list, but I hear the 85mm is fantastic!

  4. Tiffany said

    looks like you guys are having a blast…can’t wait to see more pictures when you get home!

  5. Heather said

    WOW!!! what an awesome trip – can’t wait to see the others!

  6. Crystal said

    looks like so much fun!!!

Leave a Reply

