5 years ago today!

November 28, 2008

We said I do! It is our 5 year wedding anniversary. Yes, we actually got married the day after Thanksgiving! The biggest shopping day of the year. This is the first time the 28th has fallen on the day after Thanksgiving since we were married. I am so blessed to have such a wonderful marriage. I thought I’d show you some pictures from our big day! Can you believe my wedding was photographed with film just 5 years ago!?! I actually made sure my photographer used film…digital was so new that the quality just wasn’t there yet. Now it blows film away! Our photographer was Dave Leon and he was amazing. He has passed away a few years ago due to cancer, but he was a huge part of our special day.

The next picture is when we got engaged on May 17, 2003…

dscn0164web

Then here is an engagement picture (Taken by the amazing Nhan Nguyen….I was working for him at the time)…

eng2web

 

Here is our wedding photo…

weddingpic1web

I will be out of town for my anniversary most of this weekend, so I will return any e-mails and phone calls on Monday.

3 Responses to “5 years ago today!”

  1. clarklara said

    WOW you two looked so cute, and you still look cute. Congrats on 5 yrs

  2. Sam said

    Congrats on 5 years. 😀 Hope you guys have a great weekend.

  3. Aaron said

    wow….y’all look so young there! that’s amazing that it’s already been 5 years. congrats! we’ll be joining you in 4 years and 50 weeks! lol

Leave a Reply

