We are home!

December 1, 2008

We had a great weekend. It was so nice to get away. Today my house is buried in boxes because of all the Christmas decorations that have made it down from the attic. I usually like to decorate the weekend before Thanksgiving (because I LOVE Christmas and want the decorations up as long as possible), but this year we are getting a late start. I am also working hard on getting a few sessions posted! Here are a few pictures of Ryan and I this weekend…

jamiery1blog

We went to Joe T. Garcias for our anniversary dinner. It was so YUMMY! Some of you that have been following my blog for awhile (ah, hum…Robyn) know that Joe T’s is my favorite restaurant! Robyn reminded me today about my cheese enchilada post last year, yes they are worthy of a post! It was such a great atmosphere because it was nice and cold in Fort Worth. We sat outside in their garden and had a heater right over our table. It was so much fun. 

pb280505eblog

5 Responses to “We are home!”

  1. Tiffany said

    how fun!! we were just there a few weeks ago. love that place!! when should i come help w/ the tree? can’t wait to see the rug and floors!

  2. Rebecca said

    LOVE that jacket — oh wait, I have the same one since we bought it together and were LATE for class to go shopping!!! 🙂

  3. lroah said

    Didn’t you buy that scarf there too?

  4. Robyn said

    I’m still craving cheese enchiladas!! We tried to pursuade the kids last night to eat Mexican, but they chose Cici’s Pizza…GAG!! I was quickly reminded that I should never tell them they can pick…even if they survived a photo shoot in 50 mph winds :o)

  5. jamiekutter said

    haha…yes I got the scarf and jacket while being late for class with Rebecca! love affair was so fun! I miss you girls 🙂

Leave a Reply

